Yaawwwn –

th07ZL5AF7

 

It’s now 5:30 a.m. I have been out of bed for two hours, after spending several hours in that pointless half asleep/mind going in a thousand different directions place. Nights like that are such a waste of time.

Thus far this morning I’ve read:

Angelina Jolie has decided to undergo another preventative surgery.  A prophylactic oophorectomy this time. I’m on the fence about this. On one side I truly understand her fear, on the other side, at what point do you stop sacrificing body parts trying to avoid what can attack from many different directions?

There’s a filthy Walmart in L.A. Shocking!

The Sprint Cup race scheduled for today in Bristol, TN., is set for Noon tomorrow should it be washed out today. Psst – I’m a Nascar fan

Five ways I can help my dogs live longer and five things I should feed them to, I assume, achieve that goal. My girls only get the healthy stuff. Shoot, they’ll probably outlive me.

Then I got bored and decided to play a few rounds of a game I love to hate – Bejeweled Blitz. It’s addicting. If you’ve not played it, don’t. Save yourself the aggravation.

Think I’ll take a nap.

 

This entry was posted in Bored, Death, Dogs, dreams, Family, Humor, Life, Men, People, Pets, Sleepless, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yaawwwn –

  1. mewhoami says:

    I haven’t looked up the Angelina story yet, but unfortunately everyone’s going to die of something. When it’s our time, it’s our time. Nothing we do is going to prevent the inevitable. I think a nap sounds fabulous.

    • pardenme says:

      I completely agree with you. While we can (and should) take care of ourselves, self-mutilation to avoid the inevitable is…well I just don’t agree with it. I decided to forgo the nap. Thought if I forced myself to stay awake I would sleep like a rock last night. It worked!

  2. Glynis Jolly says:

    The news about Angelina Jolie has me wondering if she needs to psychiatric therapy. If she’s this afraid of dieing, how is she going to handle getting older? What is she going to do about how she looks as she gets older? Has anyone told her that every time you go under the knife, you lose 5 years of your life?

    • pardenme says:

      Sounds like she may mutilate, plastic surgery, face-lift and who knows what else until one day, as we all do, she will die anyway. And quite possibly due to some side effect of having a body part removed unnecessarily. I’m thinking psychiatric therapy definitely couldn’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

